## PRAIRIE SOUTH SCHOOL DIVISION NO. 210

## **BOARD MEETING Date: October 7, 2008**

**Location: Central Office, Moose Jaw** 

## **MINUTES**

Attendance:	Mr. L. Bean; Mr. N. Buckler; Mr. C. Duke; Mr. R. Gleim; Lethbridge; Mrs. J. McMaster; Mr. G. Stewart; Mr. L. Yo Edwards, Director of Education; B. Girardin, Superintendent of and Operations; T. Chell, Superintendent of Human Resources; Superintendent of School Services; S. Kitts, Superintendent of Cu & Learning; L. Meyer, Superintendent of Student Support Ser Riendeau, Board Executive Assistant; D. Blaus, Commu Coordinator	Business J. Finell, arriculum vices; V.
Regrets:	Mr. R. Boughen, Ms. M. Piché	
Delegations:	Ernie Cychmistruk – Acting Executive Director, SSBA Amanda Zarubin – Parent in Sunningdale Area	
Motions:		
10/07/08 - 847	That the meeting be called to order at 10:00 a.m Stewart	Carried
10/07/08 – 848	That the Board adopt the agenda as amended McMaster	Carried
10/07/08 – 849	That the Board adopt the Minutes of the regular meeting of September 2, 2008, as presented Young	Carried
10/07/08 - 850	That the Board go into closed session at 10:05 a.m Bean	Carried
10/07/08 - 851	That the Board reconvene in open session at 12:10 p.m Gleim	Carried
10/07/08 - 852	That the Board break for lunch at 12:10 p.m Stewart	Carried
10/07/08 - 853	That the Board reconvene at 1:03 p.m.	Carried

- Stewart

10/07/08 - 854	That the Board receive the consent items and approve the recommendations contained therein, as presented Duke	Carried
10/07/08 - 855	That the Board approve the teaching of Sexual Health Education to students in Grade 4 through 9 in the Prairie South School Division for the 2008-2009 school year Buckler	Carried
10/07/08 - 856	That the Board approved revised Policy 505: Harassment And Violence, as presented Duke	Carried
10/07/08 - 857	That the Board contract SELU to do a study on the Prairie South School Division Alternative School Year Bean	Carried
10/07/08 – 858	That the Board appoint Dana Skoropad and Claude Duke as directors of the Moose Jaw School District No. 1 Bursary Fund Inc. for the period of October 7, 2008 to December 31, 2008.  - McMaster	Carried
10/07/08 – 859	That the Board appoint the following as directors of the Moose Jaw School District No. 1 Bursary Fund Inc. for the year 2009: Dick Stephenson, Greg Veillard, Dale Clarke, Roy Dickinson, Darleen Stewart, John Livingston, Dana Skoropad, Ron Purdy and Claude Duke.  - McMaster	Carried
10/07/08 – 860	That the Board appoint Dr. Sandi Kitts as a director of the Moose Jaw School District No. 1 Bursary Fund Inc. for the period of September 21, 2005 to December 31, 2005; and for the year 2006; and that the appointment be retroactive.  - Buckler	Carried
10/07/08 – 861	That the Board approve the revised Decision Matrix, as presented Bean	Carried
10/07/08 - 862	That the Board adopt the Strategic Plan, as presented McMaster	Carried
10/07/08 - 863	That the Board go into closed session at 2:32 p.m Young	Carried

10/07/08 – 864 That the Board reconvene in open session at 3:10 p.m. Carried

- Gleim

10/07/08 – 865 That the meeting be adjourned at 3:18 p.m. Carried

- Lethbridge

G. Stewart B. Girardin

Chair Superintendent of Business and Operations

Organizational Meeting:

Date: November 4, 2008

Location: Central Office

Next Regular Board Meeting:

Date: November 4, 2008 Location: Central Office