To view the candidates for today’s election, click here.

The official results for the Election will be posted Friday at 2:00 p.m.

Notice of Poll for Subdivisions No. 1 and No. 3: For more information on where to vote on Election Day, Wednesday, October 26, please click here. Polls will be open from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on Election Day. Please remember to bring proper identification with you when you come to vote.

Notice of Poll for Subdivision No. 6 (City of Moose Jaw): Polling Places can be found on the City’s website here.

The Municipal/School Board Election will be held on Wednesday, October 26, 2016 for a term of office of four (4) years. The Board of Education for Prairie South Schools is comprised of ten (10) elected members. The School Division is divided into six subdivisions (maps available by clicking on the subdivisions below). Five (5) Trustees are to be elected at-large from Moose Jaw and one from each of the other five (5) subdivisions. The subdivisions are divided as follows:

  • Subdivision #1: Includes the communities of Central Butte, Chaplin, Craik, Eyebrow, Mortlach
  • Subdivision #2: Includes the communities of Avonlea, Caronport, Lindale, Rouleau
  • Subdivision #3: Includes the communities of Assiniboia, Mossbank
  • Subdivision #4: Includes the communities of Bengough, Coronach, Rockglen
  • Subdivision #5: Includes the communities of Glentworth, Gravelbourg, Kincaid, Lafleche, Mankota
  • Subdivision #6: City of Moose Jaw

Advance Polls for Subdivision No. 1 and Subdivision No. 3 are Wednesday, October 19.

Subdivision No. 1 Advance Poll: October 19 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. at the Village of Eyebrow Office, Eyebrow.

Subdivision No. 3 Advance Poll: October 19 from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the Lower Curling Rink, Prince of Wales Centre, Assiniboia.

Advance Polls for Subdivision No. 6 (City of Moose Jaw) are available on the City of Moose Jaw’s website here.

Nomination packages are available at our Division Office located at 1075 9th Avenue NW, Moose Jaw. Packages will be available at all of our schools after September 6. You can also obtain nomination packages from City Hall, Moose Jaw. Alternatively, you can access the nomination package online. All of the forms and information can be found below.

Nomination forms will be received by the Returning Officer or Nomination Officer at the School Division Office, 1075 9th Avenue NW, Moose Jaw during the following dates and times:

8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 – Tuesday, September 20, 2016

(with the exception of Saturdays and Sundays) and

9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Nomination forms may be submitted in person, by regular mail, by registered mail, by fax (306.694.4955) or by email ( Nomination papers must be received at our office at 1075 9th Avenue NW, Moose Jaw, S6H 1V7 by 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday, September 21, 2016. Please ensure both sides of the nomination form are included in your submission.

Please find the candidate package and forms below:

Nomination Form – Form J (2 sides)

Information Manual for Candidates Running in Prairie South Schools

Candidate Profile

Important Dates for Candidates

School Board Election Information from the SSBA

2014-2015 Annual Report

The Local Government Election Act, 2015

The Local Government Election Regulations, 2015

The Education Act, 1995

The Education Regulations, 2015

Thank you for expressing interest in public education in Prairie South Schools.

Heather Boese, Returning Officer

Last Updated: October 27, 2016 at 10:13 am