Standing Committees

Standing committees are established to assist the Board with work of an on-going or recurring nature. The Director of Education may assign staff to support the work of the committee. Committees shall not exercise authority over staff. Committee work will be presented to the board by written report for decision, discussion or information.

2018-19 Committee Members


Members: Shawn Davidson, Lew Young, Brian Swanson, Robert Bachmann

  • To review facility usage, student demographic, and catchment boundary data and develop catchment strategies to respond to division level pressures and opportunities.

Members: Al Kessler, Giselle Wilson, Mary Jukes, Darcy Pryor

  • To review ESSP outcome oversight: Graduation Improvement Team, Literacy, Early Learning and FNIM Outcomes.

Members: Al Kessler, Jan Radwanski, Robert Bachmann, Lew Young

  • To provide oversight for the Prairie South Innovations project.

Members: Tim McLeod, Shawn Davidson, Darcy Pryor, Giselle Wilson

  • To oversee January 2018 staff survey and improvement planning cycle.
  • To participate in planning and implementation of staff engagement plan.
  • To conduct MLA and Municipal Political outreach activities.

Prairie South Schools Board of Education Strategic Plan . 2017-2021

Last Updated: September 17, 2018 at 8:15 am